Medium: Europolitics

MEPs back economic partnership deal with four African countries

Members of the European Parliament granted their consent to an interim economic partnership agreement (EPA) with four African countries – Madagascar, Mauritius, the Seychelles and Zimbabwe – on 17 January, allowing said nations to benefit from duty and quota-free access to the EU market. (…)