Medium: New Europe

Four African countries will get duty-and-quota-free access to the EU

Four African countries Madagascar, Mauritius, the Seychelles and Zimbabwe from now on will be able to sell their goods in the EU without paying tariffs and quotas. The Parliament on Thursday, 17 January, granted its consent to the Interim Economic Partnership Agreement. “This interim agreement, the first step towards a final one, should improve conditions… Read more »